WMS people

Faculty &Administrators

Jena Allee
Associate Teacher- Lower School
jena@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 4011

Emily Anderson
Art Teacher
eanderson@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 3201

Elizabeth Aviles
Middle School Humanities & Math
eaviles@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 3141

Trisha Barry
Middle School Art
tbarry@washingtonmontessori.org

Nancy Binns
Head Teacher-Middle School
nbinns@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 3091

Joe Bouchard
Middle School Band
jbouchard@washingtonmontessori.org

Beverly Caceres
Associate Teacher-Lower School
bcaceres@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2292

SarahJane Chelminski
Recorder-Lower El 3rd Year
schelminski@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 1012

Sheila Coad-Bernard
Middle School & WMSTEP Director
scoadbernard@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 3071

Kathy Coe
Head Teacher-MS Humanities Leader
kcoe@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 3111

Jaime D’Amico
Head Teacher-YCC
jdamico@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2251

Betsy DeLuca
Head Teacher-Lower School
bdeluca@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2291

Barat DelVicario
Head Teacher-Middle School
bdelvicario@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 3121

Greg DeRosa
Asst. Director of Facilities & Athletics
gderosa@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2092

David DeVos
Spanish-Lower Elementary & Lower School
ddevos@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2201

Kerry Dorton
Head Teacher-MS Math Leader
kdorton@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 3131

Amy Dumoch
Speech & Language Consultant
adumoch@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 3041

Daniel Evon
IT Director
devon@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2171

Tom Fahsbender
Head Teacher-MS Science Leader
tfahsbender@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. v3101

Brooke Faison
Associate Teacher-YCC
bfaison@washingtonmontessori,org
ext. 2252

Lori Fitzgibbon
Chief Financial Officer
lfitzgibbon@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2041

Marie Flamand
Associate Teacher-Lower Elementary
mflamand@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2342

Matilda Giampietro
LS  & LE Music & Chorus
mgiampietro@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 1011

Mimi Gillen
Physical Education & OT Teacher
mgillen@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 1071

Kathy Gold
Associate Teacher-Upper Elementary
kgold@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 3222

Theo Grayson
Head Teacher-Middle School
tgrayson@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 3151

Ali Grimes
Director of Development
agrimes@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2161

Ginny Habbas
Latin & Interim Library Director
ghabbas@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2121

Ellen Hadad
Head’s Assistant & MAP & Camp Director
ehadad@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2112

Joan Hammond
Assistant Business Manager
jhammond@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2051

Terry Hawley
Associate Teacher-Lower School
thawley@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2272

Erik Hawvermale
Director of Safety & Facilities
ehawvermale@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2091

Melissa Hay
Head Teacher-Lower Elementary
mhay@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2341

Nora Hulton
Naturalist-MS Math & Science
nhulton@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 3152

Laura Hutchins
Drama
lhutchins@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 4001

Jane Hyland
Head Teacher-Upper Elementary
jhyland@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 3221

Myrna Kenausis
Head Teacher-Lower School
mkenausis@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2281

JoMarie Leifert
Learning Support Services
jleifert@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 3051

Beth Lillard
Head Teacher-Lower School
blillard@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2271

Lauren Long
Spanish-Middle School
llong@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 3021

Shari Mahan
Associate Teacher- Lower School
smahan@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2282

John Marshall
Middle School Music
jmarshall@washingonmontessori.org

Laura Martin
Director of Enrollment
lmartin@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2211

Jack McArdle
Tutor
jmcardle@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 4005

Melora Mennesson
Head Teacher-Lower Elementary
mmennesson@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2391

Meghan Morse
Associate Teacher-YCC
mmorse@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2331

Martha Readyoff
Head Teacher-Lower Elementary
mreadyoff@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2371

Beth Rickart
Associate Teacher-Lower Elementary
brickart@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2392

Jacki Romano
Tutor & Positive Discipline Leader
jromano@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 3061

Jared Russell
Head Teacher-Middle School
jrussell@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 3161

Mandy Scott
Head Teacher-YCC
ascott@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2241

Sonja Shivpuri
Associate Teacher-Lower Elementary
sshivpuri@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2372

Jill Skilton
Director of Communications
jskilton@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2101

Cherry Thurlow
Office Manager
cthurlow@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2111

Linda Valletta
School Nurse
lvalletta@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2061

Deborah VanHandel
Yoga Instructor
dbvh196@gmail.com
ext. 2333

Jennifer Waupotic
Co-Head Teacher-Upper El & Spanish Upper El
jwaupotic@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2302

Pat Werner
Head of School
pwerner@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2011

Amy Yarbrough
Co-Head Teacher-Upper Elementary
ayarbrough@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2301

Kate Zimmerman
UE & MS Music & Chorus
kzimmerman@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 1013