WMS people

Faculty &Administrators

Jena Allee
Associate Teacher- Lower Elementary
jena@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 4011

Jennifer Averill
Co-Head Teacher-Upper El & Spanish Upper El
jwaupotic@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2302

Elizabeth Aviles
Head Teacher-Middle School
eaviles@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 3141

Carol Beebe-Mestel
Chief Financial Officer
cbeebemestel@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2041

Nancy Binns
Head Teacher-Middle School
nbinns@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 3091

Joe Bouchard
Middle School Band
jbouchard@washingtonmontessori.org

Beverly Caceres
Associate Teacher-Lower School
bcaceres@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2292

Sarah Jane Chelminski
Recorder-Lower El 3rd Year
schelminski@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 1012

Sheila Coad-Bernard
Middle School Director
scoadbernard@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 3071

Jaime D’Amico
Head Teacher-YCC
jdamico@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2251

Betsy DeLuca
Head Teacher-Lower School
bdeluca@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2291

Debbie DeGuire
Head Teacher-Lower Elementary
ddeguire@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2341

Barat DelVicario
Head Teacher-Middle School
bdelvicario@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 3121

Greg DeRosa
Asst. Director of Facilities & Athletics
gderosa@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2092

Kerry Dorton ’83
Head Teacher-MS Math Leader
kdorton@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 3131

Joline Douglas
Associate Teacher-LS, LE & MAP
jdouglas@washingtonmontessori.org

Amy Dumoch
Speech & Language Consultant
adumoch@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 3041

Beth Erdrich ’83
Head Teacher-Lower School
berdrich@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2271

Daniel Evon
IT Director
devon@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2171

Tom Fahsbender
Head Teacher-MS Science Leader
tfahsbender@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. v3101

Marie Flamand
Associate Teacher-Lower Elementary
mflamand@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2342

Matilda Giampietro
LSĀ  & LE Music & Chorus
mgiampietro@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 1011

Mimi Gillen
Physical Education & OT Teacher
mgillen@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 1071

Kathy Gold
Associate Teacher-Upper Elementary
kgold@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 3222

Theo Grayson
Head Teacher-Middle School & Athletic Director
tgrayson@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 3151

Ginny Habbas
Latin & Interim Library Director
ghabbas@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2121

Ellen Hadad
Head’s Assistant & MAP & Camp Director
ehadad@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2112

Joan Hammond
Assistant Business Manager
jhammond@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2051

Terry Hawley
Associate Teacher-Lower School
thawley@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2272

Erik Hawvermale
Director of Safety & Facilities
ehawvermale@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2091

Melissa Hay
Head Teacher-Middle School
mhay@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 3161

Nora Hulton
Naturalist-MS Math & Science
nhulton@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 3152

Laura Hutchins
Drama
lhutchins@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 4001

Jane Hyland
Head Teacher-Upper Elementary
jhyland@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 3221

Myrna Kenausis
Head Teacher-Lower School
mkenausis@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2281

Aurora Kilai
Head Teacher-Upper Elementary
akilai@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2301

JoMarie Leifert
Learning Support Services
jleifert@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 3051

Lauren Long
Spanish-Middle School, LS & YCC
llong@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 3021

Shari Mahan
Associate Teacher- Lower School
smahan@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2282

John Marshall
Middle School Music
jmarshall@washingonmontessori.org

Laura Martin ’86
Assistant Head for School Advancement
lmartin@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2211

Melora Mennesson
Head Teacher-Lower Elementary
mmennesson@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2391

Meghan Morse
Associate Teacher-YCC, MAP, PE
mmorse@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2331

Trish O’Reilly
Director of Development
toreilly@washingtonmontessori.org

Lauren Porzio
Associate Teacher-Upper Elementary
toreilly@washingtonmontessori.org

Martha Readyoff ’83
Associate Teacher-Lower Elementary
mreadyoff@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2371

Emily Redmond
Art Teacher
eredmond@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 3201

Melani Reilly
MAP Childcare
mreilly@washingtonmontessori.org

Emma Risley ’90
MS Humanities
erisley@washingtonmontessori.org

Jacki Romano
Consultant Tutor & Positive Discipline Leader
jromano@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 3061

Sonja Shivpuri
Head Teacher-Lower Elementary
sshivpuri@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2372

Jill Skilton
Director of Communications
jskilton@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2101

Cherry Thurlow
Office Manager
cthurlow@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2111

Linda Valletta
School Nurse
lvalletta@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2061

Pat Werner
Head of School
pwerner@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 2011

Tina Zampaglione
Middle School Art
tzampaglione@washingtonmontessori.org

Kate Zimmerman
UE & MS Music & Chorus
kzimmerman@washingtonmontessori.org
ext. 1013