WMS people

Faculty &Administrators

Jena Allee
Associate Teacher- Lower Elementary
jallee@washingtonmontessori.org

Jennifer Averill
Co-Head Teacher-Upper El & Spanish Upper El
jwaupotic@washingtonmontessori.org

Elizabeth Aviles
Head Teacher-Middle School
eaviles@washingtonmontessori.org

Carol Beebe-Mestel
Chief Financial Officer
cbeebemestel@washingtonmontessori.org

Kimberly Blair
Associate Teacher-Lower Elementary
kblair@washingtonmontessori.org

Beverly Caceres
Associate Teacher-Lower School
bcaceres@washingtonmontessori.org

Sarah Jane Chelminski
Recorder-Lower El 3rd Year
schelminski@washingtonmontessori.org

Jaime D’Amico
Head Teacher-YCC
jdamico@washingtonmontessori.org

Betsy DeLuca
Head Teacher-Lower School
bdeluca@washingtonmontessori.org

Debby DeGuire
Head Teacher-Lower Elementary
ddeguire@washingtonmontessori.org

Greg DeRosa
Director of Athletics & Asst. Director of Facilities
gderosa@washingtonmontessori.org

Kerry Dorton ’83
Assistant Head of School for Education & Math Leader
kdorton@washingtonmontessori.org

Joline Douglas
Head Teacher-YCC
jdouglas@washingtonmontessori.org

Amy Dumoch
Speech & Language Consultant
adumoch@washingtonmontessori.org

Beth Erdrich ’83
Head Teacher-Lower School
berdrich@washingtonmontessori.org

Daniel Evon
IT Director
devon@washingtonmontessori.org

Tom Fahsbender
MS Director of Curriculum & Teacher Supervision
Science Leader

tfahsbender@washingtonmontessori.org

Marie Flamand
Associate Teacher-Lower Elementary
mflamand@washingtonmontessori.org

Matilda Giampietro
LS  & LE Music & Chorus
mgiampietro@washingtonmontessori.org

Mimi Gillen
Physical Education & OT Teacher
mgillen@washingtonmontessori.org

Kathy Gold
Associate Teacher-Upper Elementary
kgold@washingtonmontessori.org

Ginny Habbas
Latin & Interim Library Director
ghabbas@washingtonmontessori.org

Ellen Hadad
Head’s Assistant & MAP & Camp Director
ehadad@washingtonmontessori.org

Jena Laigle
Lower & Upper Elementary Spanish
jlaigle@washingtonmontessori.org

Lillian Lyon
Assistant Business Manager
llyon@washingtonmontessori.org

Erik Hawvermale
Director of Safety & Facilities
ehawvermale@washingtonmontessori.org

Melissa Hay
Head Teacher-Middle School
mhay@washingtonmontessori.org

Kylie Haydock
MS Humanities
khaydock@washingtonmontessori.org

Kresta Hayes
MS Math & Science
khayes@washingtonmontessori.org

Nora Hulton
Naturalist
MS Math & Science

nhulton@washingtonmontessori.org

Laura Hutchins
Drama
lhutchins@washingtonmontessori.org

Jane Hyland
Head Teacher-Upper Elementary
jhyland@washingtonmontessori.org

Myrna Kenausis
Head Teacher-Lower School
mkenausis@washingtonmontessori.org

Aurora Kilai
Interim Head Teacher-Upper Elementary
akilai@washingtonmontessori.org

JoMarie Leifert
Learning Support Services
jleifert@washingtonmontessori.org

Lauren Long
Spanish-Middle School, LS & YCC
llong@washingtonmontessori.org

Anne Low
MS Math
alow@washingtonmontessori.org

Shari Mahan
Associate Teacher- Lower School
smahan@washingtonmontessori.org

John Marshall
Middle School Music
jmarshall@washingonmontessori.org

Laura Martin ’86
Assistant Head for School Advancement
lmartin@washingtonmontessori.org

Melora Mennesson
Head Teacher-Lower Elementary
mmennesson@washingtonmontessori.org

Meghan Morse
Associate Teacher-YCC, MAP, PE
mmorse@washingtonmontessori.org

Laura Neminski
Development Assistant
lneminski@washingtonmontessori.org

Trish O’Reilly
Director of Development
toreilly@washingtonmontessori.org

Martha Readyoff ’83
Learning Support Services
mreadyoff@washingtonmontessori.org

Emily Redmond
Art Teacher & UE Associate Teacher
eredmond@washingtonmontessori.org

Melani Reilly
Associate Teacher-Lower School
mreilly@washingtonmontessori.org

Emma Risley ’90
MS Humanities
erisley@washingtonmontessori.org

Diana Savory
Associate Teacher-Upper Elementary
dsavory@washingtonmontessori.org

Piedad Schor
Associate Teacher-YCC
pschor@washingtonmontessori.org

Jill Skilton
Director of Communications
jskilton@washingtonmontessori.org

Sondra Strubhar
MS-Life Skills
sstrubhar@washingtonmontessori.org

Cherry Thurlow
Office Manager
cthurlow@washingtonmontessori.org

Heather Twyeffort
Head Teacher-Lower Elementary
htwyeffort@washingtonmontessori.org

Linda Valletta
School Nurse
lvalletta@washingtonmontessori.org

Pat Werner
Head of School
pwerner@washingtonmontessori.org

Kate Zimmerman
UE & MS Music & Chorus
kzimmerman@washingtonmontessori.org