WMS people


March 7, 2017
Search Committee Announced

To the WMS Community,

Since their visit to WMS last month, I’ve been working with our search consultants, Independent Thinking (IT), to setup the committee that will conduct the search for our next Head of School. This committee will work closely with IT to review the candidates who apply for the job and narrow the field down to a small number of finalists. The committee and the Board of Trustees will then work together to choose our next Head of School from the group of finalists.

We looked to create a balance on the committee between the various school constituencies (parents, teachers, past parents, Trustees, etc) and also between people with a longer history with WMS and people who will still be at the school after the transition. I think we’ve done a good job finding the right mix of people while keeping the group to a workable size and I’m happy to announce the committee:


* Bill Dunbar, Committee Co-chair (Current Parent, Current Trustee, Board Chair)

* Matt Karpas, Committee Co-chair (Current Parent, Current Trustee, Board Vice Chair)

* Rob Copen (Current Parent, Current Trustee)

* Betsy Deluca (Head Teacher, Past Parent)

* Karyn Detje (Current Parent, Current Trustee)

* Kerry Dorton (Head Teacher, Past Parent, Alumna)

* Sandy Neubauer (Past Parent, Past Trustee, Past Board Chair)

* Peter O’Neill (Past Parent, Past Trustee)

* Coco Sellman (Current Parent, Current Trustee)

* Denise Trevenen (Past Parent, Current Trustee, Past Board Chair)



Bill Dunbar

Chairperson, WMS Board of Trustees




March 2, 2017
Independent Thinking Begins Process

January 31, 2017
Message from Board of Trustees Chair, Bill Dunbar

January 31, 2017
Message from Head of School Pat Werner