WMS people

parents'association

If you are a parent of a child at WMS, you are automatically a member of our Parents’ Association. Welcome! The PA consists of several committees that reach virtually every aspect of the WMS community including classroom community service, enrichment activities, and even the creation of the materials that your children work with every day in their classes.

The PA also sponsors special events for the community and organizes additional fundraising for the school. Fundraising is crucial to maintain our high standards of education. The annual auction is our largest event and generates a significant contribution to the school in the form of financial aid, playground equipment, and other items that enhance our children’s experience at WMS.

PARENTS’ ASSOCIATION OUTREACH

Annual Auction Coordinator
Laura Neminski
lneminski@washingtonmontessori.org

Volunteer Coordination
Jamie Spannhake
jamiespannhake@yahoo.com

Community Outreach
Mindy Belcher
Community Outreach Chair
mbelcher2@earthlink.net

Events
Ellen Barrett
Events Chair
ellen@ellenbarrett.com

Grounds
Jennie Panchy
Grounds Chair
jpanchy@hotmail.com

Teacher Appreciation
Jennie Panchy
jpanchy@hotmail.com

Loaves & Fishes
Lisa Breese
Loaves & Fishes Chair
lbreese@live.com

Classroom Sponsors
Lisa Breese
lbreese@live.com

Materials Workshop
Rebekah Crouch
Materials Workshop Co-Chair
rebekah.knox@gmail.com

Janice Uhl
Materials Workshop Co-Chair
janiceuhl@yahoo.com

WMS Café
Kathy Root
WMS Café Chair
kathy@kmrarts.com