WMS people

Staff

Jena Allee
Head Teacher- Lower Elementary
jallee@washingtonmontessori.org

Jennifer Averill
Head Teacher-Upper El
jwaupotic@washingtonmontessori.org

Elizabeth Aviles
Head Teacher-Middle School
eaviles@washingtonmontessori.org

Carol Beebe-Mestel
Chief Financial Officer
cbeebemestel@washingtonmontessori.org

Kimberly Blair
Associate Teacher-Lower Elementary
kblair@washingtonmontessori.org

Beverly Caceres
Associate Teacher-Lower School
bcaceres@washingtonmontessori.org

Lauren Casey
Associate Teacher-Upper Elementary
lcasey@washingtonmontessori.org

Jaime D’Amico
Head Teacher-YCC
jdamico@washingtonmontessori.org

Betsy DeLuca
Head Teacher-Lower School
bdeluca@washingtonmontessori.org

Debby DeGuire
Head Teacher-Lower Elementary
ddeguire@washingtonmontessori.org

Greg DeRosa
Director of Athletics
gderosa@washingtonmontessori.org

Kerry Dorton ’83
Assistant Head of School for Education & Math Leader
kdorton@washingtonmontessori.org

Joline Douglas
Head Teacher-YCC
jdouglas@washingtonmontessori.org

Amy Dumoch
Speech & Language Consultant
adumoch@washingtonmontessori.org

Beth Erdrich ’83
Head Teacher-Lower School
berdrich@washingtonmontessori.org

Daniel Evon
IT Director
devon@washingtonmontessori.org

Tom Fahsbender
MS Director of Curriculum & Teacher Supervision
Science Leader

tfahsbender@washingtonmontessori.org

Marie Flamand
Associate Teacher-Lower Elementary
mflamand@washingtonmontessori.org

Matilda Giampietro
LS  & LE Music & Chorus
mgiampietro@washingtonmontessori.org

Jennifer Gianfagna
Office Manager
jgianfagna@washingtonmontessori.org

Mimi Gillen
Physical Education & In Sync
mgillen@washingtonmontessori.org

Kathy Gold
Associate Teacher-Upper Elementary
kgold@washingtonmontessori.org

Kristi Gunnarshaug
Associate Teacher-Lower School
kgunnarshaug@washingtonmontessori.org

Ginny Habbas
Latin & Interim Library Director
ghabbas@washingtonmontessori.org

Ellen Hadad
LSS & MAP
ehadad@washingtonmontessori.org

Todd Johnson
MS Writing Coach
tjohnson@washingtonmontessori.org

Elaine Kyle
MS Art Teacher & Art Club
ekyle@washingtonmontessori.org

Jena Laigle
Lower & Upper Elementary Spanish
jlaigle@washingtonmontessori.org

Lillian Lyon
Assistant Business Manager
llyon@washingtonmontessori.org

Erik Hawvermale
Director of Safety & Facilities
ehawvermale@washingtonmontessori.org

Melissa Hay
Head Teacher-Middle School
mhay@washingtonmontessori.org

Kylie Haydock
Head Teacher-Middle School
khaydock@washingtonmontessori.org

Kresta Hayes
Head Teacher-Middle School
khayes@washingtonmontessori.org

Nora Hulton
Naturalist, MS Math & Science
nhulton@washingtonmontessori.org

Laura Hutchins
Drama
lhutchins@washingtonmontessori.org

Jane Hyland
Head Teacher-Upper Elementary
jhyland@washingtonmontessori.org

Myrna Kenausis
Head Teacher-Lower School
mkenausis@washingtonmontessori.org

Lauren Long
Head Teacher-Middle School
llong@washingtonmontessori.org

Anne Low
Head Teacher-Middle School
alow@washingtonmontessori.org

John Marshall
Middle School Music
jmarshall@washingonmontessori.org

Laura Martin ’86
Assistant Head for School Advancement
lmartin@washingtonmontessori.org

Meghan Morse
Associate Teacher-YCC, MAP, PE
mmorse@washingtonmontessori.org

Laura Neminski
Development Assistant
lneminski@washingtonmontessori.org

Carney O’Brien
Head of School
cobrien@washingtonmontessori.org

Trish O’Reilly
Director of Development
toreilly@washingtonmontessori.org

Martha Readyoff ’83
Director of Learning Support Services
mreadyoff@washingtonmontessori.org

Emily Redmond
Art Teacher
eredmond@washingtonmontessori.org

Melani Reilly
Associate Teacher-Lower School
mreilly@washingtonmontessori.org

Emma Risley ’90
MS Humanities
erisley@washingtonmontessori.org

Piedad Schor
Associate Teacher-YCC, Spanish-LS
pschor@washingtonmontessori.org

Jill Skilton
Director of Communications
jskilton@washingtonmontessori.org

Sondra Strubhar
MS-Life Skills
sstrubhar@washingtonmontessori.org

Kate Suscovich
Associate Teacher- Lower Elementary
ksuscovich@washingtonmontessori.org

Heather Twyeffort
Head Teacher-Lower Elementary
htwyeffort@washingtonmontessori.org

Linda Valletta
School Nurse
lvalletta@washingtonmontessori.org

Adriana Varanko
Floating Assistant-YCC & LS
avaranko@washingtonmontessori.org

Pat Werner
Head of School, Emeritus

Kate Zimmerman
UE & MS Music & Chorus
kzimmerman@washingtonmontessori.org