WMS people

Search Committee Announced

March 7, 2017
Search Committee Announced

Since their visit to WMS last month, Board Chair Bill Dunbar has been working with search consultants, Independent Thinking (IT), to setup the committee that will conduct the search for the next Head of School. This committee will work closely with IT to review the candidates who apply for the job and narrow the field down to a small number of finalists. The committee and the Board of Trustees will then work together to choose the next Head of School from the group of finalists.

We looked to create a balance on the committee between the various school constituencies (parents, teachers, past parents, Trustees, etc) and also between people with a longer history with WMS and people who will still be at the school after the transition.


* Bill Dunbar, Committee Co-chair (Current Parent, Current Trustee, Board Chair)

* Matt Karpas, Committee Co-chair (Current Parent, Current Trustee, Board Vice Chair)

* Rob Copen (Current Parent, Current Trustee)

* Betsy Deluca (Head Teacher, Past Parent)

* Karyn Detje (Current Parent, Current Trustee)

* Kerry Dorton (Head Teacher, Past Parent, Alumna)

* Sandy Neubauer (Past Parent, Past Trustee, Past Board Chair)

* Peter O’Neill (Past Parent, Past Trustee)

* Coco Sellman (Current Parent, Current Trustee)

* Denise Trevenen (Past Parent, Current Trustee, Past Board Chair)